Both curators and managers can delete all variants from a gene database with the "Empty gene database" feature. Patients with variants only in this gene's database will be deleted also! Patients with variants also in other genes, will not be deleted but they will lose the variants that were in this database. The gene database itself and its settings will remain untouched.
To empty all variants from a gene's database, go to the configuration area and click the "Empty gene database" link.