Information This installation has recently been migrated to a different server. If you encounter any problems that might be related to this, please let us know.

LOVD Setup

Authorized users

Locking users from the system
As a manager, you can lock curators out of the system. The database administrator can also lock managers. A user is automatically locked if the wrong password is used three times to log into his/her account, provided this security setting is enabled (see LOVD system settings), but this lock can also be enabled by clicking the "Lock user" link below the user's detailed view. If the user is already locked, the link is named "Unlock user".
The "Lock user" and "Unlock user" links are very quick ways to deny or allow access to LOVD, although this can also be accomplished through the edit user form.

Users who are logged in, can also be booted out of the system. If a user is logged in, a link is added named "Force user log out". This will destroy the user's session and force the user's log out. Locking the user essentially also causes the user to be booted out of the system the next time the user performs an action, although in that case it's not possible for the user to log back in until the account is unlocked.

« Editing users Deleting users »